Follow Us:

Our Structure

Home Our Structure

Our Departments

Structure of the Directorate

The Directorate is made up of seven departments. Amongst the seven major Departments are four (4) professional Departments namely:
  1. Department of Culture currently headed by Mr. Friday Anaziah
  2. Department of Arts currently headed by Mr. Dennis Uwawah
  3. Department of Tourism currently headed by Mrs. Ese Onokpe

4. Department of Entertainment currently headed by Mrs. Clementina Chinwokwu

To complete the above are three(3) mandatory departments which are;

5. Department of Administration currently headed by Mrs. Vera Efenedo

6. Department of Finance and Accounts currently headed by Mr. Austine Agbogu

7. Department of Planning, Research and Statistics currently headed by Mr Okocha Michael.

Also very importantly, the Directorate has two Parastatals namely;

  1. Delta State Tourism Board currently headed by Ms. Josephine Anyameluhor.
  2. Delta Council for Arts and Culture currently headed by Mr. Patrick Clark.

Your Feedback

Your feedback is valuable to the Directorate of Culture and Tourism as this will allow us improve our services. You may contact the following officers;
• Nodal Officer – Mr. Oki Festus Obi (08091987553)
• Complaint desk Officer – Mr. Akpoyovwere David Efe
• Charter Officer – Mr. Famous Obusoh (0803 758 2264)